7 countries in MoPH’s new Covid ‘Red’ list

The Ministry of Public Health (MoPH) has announced the updated list of countries subject to Covid-19 Red Health Measures in its travel and return policy.

The new list comes into effect on Saturday, March 26, at 7pm arrival time in Qatar.

The revised list has seven countries as compared to nine earlier. The seven countries are Bangladesh, Egypt, India, Nepal, Pakistan, the Philippines and Sri Lanka.

Jordan and Georgia, which were on the list earlier, have now been removed. The new list is available¬†here¬†on the ministry’s website.

The MoPH is constantly updating the list of red countries based on global and local developments related to the Covid-19 virus as part of Qatar’s travel and return policy, which is also updated in accordance with the pandemic developments.

Source: QNA